Downloading my own uploaded photos -Not free?

This thread has 5 posts and 371 views.

LitsaBL 

30 Oct 2017, 22:47

Hello,

I accidentally deleted from my PC one of the photos I had uploaded here today and when I downloaded it again, I lost one credit. I'm confused, because next to the download button it said: "You can download pictures that you've uploaded yourself for free." Doesn't that mean I shouldn't be losing credits or have I understood wrong?

Also, don't you delete a low resolution photo after someone uploads the same one in HQ?

Thanks and sorry if these questions have been asked before, I searched a bit but didn't find anything...

Yaut  Moderator

31 Oct 2017, 07:24
LitsaBL:

Also, don't you delete a low resolution photo after someone uploads the same one in HQ?

duplicate? please link

LitsaBL 

31 Oct 2017, 10:49

Well, this is an exact dublicate (same res & size)

https://www.moviestillsdb.com/movies/a-nightmare-on-elm-street-3-dream-warriors-i93629/3znMaG

https://www.moviestillsdb.com/movies/a-nightmare-on-elm-street-3-dream-warriors-i93629/VYTjVb

So one should be deleted, but what happens in this case:

https://www.moviestillsdb.com/movies/ghost-world-i162346/nhI7Ly

https://www.moviestillsdb.com/movies/ghost-world-i162346/83a40908

Are both photos deliberately kept online because of the slight difference in framing and lightness? Just need to understand in order to know what to report and what not -- I don't wanna be wasting your time 😉

Also, can I please get an answer to my first question, about free downloads to one's own uploaded pics? That has really confused me...

Thanks

Yaut  Moderator

31 Oct 2017, 21:47

The first pair are fixed

The second pair  - HQ image has a smaller frame filling

LitsaBL:

Also, can I please get an answer to my first question, about free downloads to one's own uploaded pics? That has really confused me...

this question to Martin

Martin  Webmaster

3 Nov 2017, 14:21
LitsaBL:

Hello,

I accidentally deleted from my PC one of the photos I had uploaded here today and when I downloaded it again, I lost one credit. I'm confused, because next to the download button it said: "You can download pictures that you've uploaded yourself for free." Doesn't that mean I shouldn't be losing credits or have I understood wrong?

Also, don't you delete a low resolution photo after someone uploads the same one in HQ?

Thanks and sorry if these questions have been asked before, I searched a bit but didn't find anything...

I just found this bug, thanks for reporting it. No more credits will be charged when downloading images you uploaded yourself
You have to login to be able to post a reply.