1 publicity stills
0 wallpapers

The Price Is Right is an American game show created by Mark Goodson and Bill Todman. The program premiered on September 4, 1972 on CBS under the original title The New Price Is Right and revolves around contestants competing to identify the pricing of merchandise to win cash and prizes. Contestants are selected from the studio audience when the announcer proclaims, "Come on down!" The show's current on-air staff is host Drew Carey, announcer George Gray, and models Gwendolyn Osbourne-Smith, Rachel Reynolds, Amber Lancaster, Manuela Arbeláez and Rob Wilson; two or three models appear on each episode. Bob Barker hosted the series from its 1972 debut until 2007, when Carey took over. Barker was accompanied by a series of announcers including Johnny Olson, Rod Roddy and Rich Fields, as well as a cast of long-running models known collectively as "Barker's Beauties". In a 2007 article, TV Guide named The Price Is Right the "greatest game show of all time". While retaining some elements of the original version of the show, the 1972 version added many new distinctive gameplay elements. Taped at CBS Television City in California, The Price Is Right has aired over 7,500 episodes since its debut and began its forty-second season on September 23, 2013. The fortieth concluded with a special 40th anniversary show which aired on the exact anniversary of its first episode on September 4, 2012, making it one of the longest running network television series in the United States as of 2012.

Starring: Tyra Banks, Nikki Ziering, Drew Carey
Links: Posters, IMDb